Skip to content

[bug] account: don't change account status until the action has been successfully completed #432

Description

@positiveblue

When we close an account we first update its status and value in the clientdb and then try to broadcast the spending tx.

If we don't succeed publishing the tx our account will already be marked as pending to close so we won't be able to retry it anymore.

Expected behavior

If attempting to close an account fails, the account is not left in a terminal state. You can continue using it normally or retry to close it

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

bugSomething isn't working

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions